West Norriton 
Coed Softball

Home Plate Schedule Standings Scores Playoffs Rosters About Us
Rules Fields Bats

Contact Us All-Star Sunday Links/Forms

About Us

1. Per township, borough and school regulations, alcoholic beverages are not permitted on township, borough and school property.
2. Dispose of your trash in the appropriate receptacle.  If there are no receptacles available, take your trash with you.  Do not toss cigarette butts on the ground.
3. Do not park illegally and do not park on the grass at any fields.
4. Unsportsmanlike conduct includes but is not necessarily limited to: fighting, verbal or physical abuse, racial or ethnic slurs, inappropriate comments or behavior that may be construed as sexual harassment, profanity, obscene gestures, flagrant and violent play, taunting, trash talk, baiting, cheating, throwing or abusing equipment, destruction of field or league property, physical intimidation or abuse of an official or opponent or ANYONE at the field or on the grounds. 
5. All injuries to players, coaches and league officials occurring during league sanctioned activities must be reported immediately to George Gibson (610) 539-1573 or ggibson@wnces.com


West Norriton Coed Softball League
Commissioner- George Gibson 
Cell: (610) 539-1573
E-mail: ggibson@wnces.com

Co-Commissioner- Pete Marion
Cell: 610-316-8912
E-mail: pmarion517@verizon.net

Timeline of our league


League founded by George Gibson and Pete Marion
16 teams, 2 divisions
East Norriton (2 slots), Burnside, Stewart, Norristown, High School, State Hospital, Heels Field, Patty Simons
Strike mat (4 ball, 3 strike count)
League Report

18 teams, 2 divisions
1-1 count
All-Star Game, Homerun Derby (Heels Field)
East Norriton (3 slots), Plymouth (occasional)
6 team fall league, East Norriton
Free Agents

24 teams, 3 divisions
All-Star Game, Homerun Derby (East Norriton)  Women's HR Derby expanded
11" ball for women introduced at All-Star Game and Fall League
East Norriton (4 slots), Plymouth (2 slots), Eisenhower (occasional)
12 team fall league, Burnside and East Norriton
First Beef and Beer at Elmwood Park Zoo Pavilion
Lineups e-mailed or texted to league.
Postseason 1 pitch tournament (benefit)
ASA single wall bat list

26 teams, 3 divisions
All-Star Game, Homerun Derby moved to August
Bridgeport (after Mothers Day)
11" ball for women used for regular season
Competition committee (placement of teams)

32 teams, 4 divisions
Exclusive access of all West Norriton fields, including Marshall Street.
Secondary Accidental Insurance for all teams

32 teams, 4 divisions

Status quo



New players must sign the  Roster Form/Waiver prior to participating in league sanctioned activities.  A picture of the signed waiver must be e-mailed to ggibson@wnces.com before the game.